Yes yes, FAQ's and lots of different answers, versions, etc and I've read them.
I have a virgin GH1. I have ptool 3.37d. I've download the 1.32 Pana firmware and loaded in the Ptool. The camera is sitting on virgin 1.2 and lens 1.1. I assume updating from lens 1.1 to 1.2 will have no effect on the hack?
Am I required to check "Version Compare Patch" which as I understand will reset to 0.0.
From what I see, if I want to revert to the original 1.32 later and didn't check it, I will would need to re-load any firmware with "Version Compare Patch" checked which will set to 0.0 and then do a second load to over-write the 0.0. The easier way is to load with Version compare patch selected the first time. But for me I'm going from 1.2 to hacked 1.32 so I can leave it unchecked. I just need t know that the procedure I described that I can go from the hacked back to original by reloading anything to reset to 0.0 and finally loading the original 1.32.
Why have "Version change". What does it do in relation to "Version Compare Patch"? Why have version change at all. Also just default "Version Compare patch" to "checked" all the time and have a different feature for "Load Original Firmware"? Is the point so that you can see something other than 0.0 show up?
Am I understand these settings?
I have a virgin GH1. I have ptool 3.37d. I've download the 1.32 Pana firmware and loaded in the Ptool. The camera is sitting on virgin 1.2 and lens 1.1. I assume updating from lens 1.1 to 1.2 will have no effect on the hack?
Am I required to check "Version Compare Patch" which as I understand will reset to 0.0.
From what I see, if I want to revert to the original 1.32 later and didn't check it, I will would need to re-load any firmware with "Version Compare Patch" checked which will set to 0.0 and then do a second load to over-write the 0.0. The easier way is to load with Version compare patch selected the first time. But for me I'm going from 1.2 to hacked 1.32 so I can leave it unchecked. I just need t know that the procedure I described that I can go from the hacked back to original by reloading anything to reset to 0.0 and finally loading the original 1.32.
Why have "Version change". What does it do in relation to "Version Compare Patch"? Why have version change at all. Also just default "Version Compare patch" to "checked" all the time and have a different feature for "Load Original Firmware"? Is the point so that you can see something other than 0.0 show up?
Am I understand these settings?
Last edited: