has anyone bought anything from bestpricecameras.com???

Here is the short answer - STAY AWAY

ALWAYS check resellerratings.com before buying from anyone.

This will give you some interesting reading
Here's a quick quote grabbed from one of 273 reviews:
These guys are the worst bunch of crooks I have seen on the Internet! Someone should shut these types of sites down!

They have a lifetime rating of .22 out of 10.
That's right - that was a decimal point.
I actually think this might be a new record.
I don't recall EVER having seen a rating that low before.

But apparently their service is improving because their 6 month rating has doubled to a whopping .44 out of 10
:thumbsup:

Curious to see what their store front looks like?
Check it out!


It's not worth it to try to save a few bucks when buying your gear.
If its significantly lower - then it's a scam.
If its not significantly lower - then it's not worth the risk to go with an unknown business.

Stick with the well known authorized dealers that are out there.
 
Last edited:
DUDE. NO!

it's a black market like operation up in brooklyn. They change their domain name regularly adopting new ones so they can make these same offers and not get caught. They sell the shells of cameras. IE, no software installed on them so that you could do something valuable like turn it on.
No batteries, nothing.

the sites sell dvx's for like 1,100 bucks, but give them a call and ask them a few questions about what comes with it....

they are shadier than slim.
 
Back
Top