Transferring between machines

dasonras

Well-known member
Hello. I am working on a 90 minute feature shot with the dvx100a in advanced mode and I am editing on Xpress Pro acedemic version in school. At home I own the full version.

Here's my question: what is the best way to transfer parts of the project in the acedemic version to the full version? Basically, I'd like to edit a few scenes at a time at home; i don't want to transfer the entire project. And then, how do I transfer the scenes from the full version back to the acedmic version in school?
 
The easiest way is to consolidate the scenes you want to bring over since it will make it easier to find the sources. You can consolidate it to another drive and you use as your shuttle drive. In doing so, it will make new source clips with "clipname.new". Move those to a bin and copy project and bin to the drive.

Edit away

Bring back bin with sequence to the original project and it will relink to the existing media.

Michael
 
Back
Top