I understand that if I Save As my project to a new location (for instance my external HD) and I select the option to copy and trim all media files that the new, saved version at this new location will have only the portion of each media file that is used in the project plus however many frames head and foot I select. My question is are there any dangers in doing this? I know that this will not allow me to change the clips beyond whatever is copied over but since my edit is fairly close to a final and I am only going to be trimming my footage down and not up I don't see this as a problem, unless there is something I am not considering/aware of.
Of course, if I decide I need more of a particular clip I can always capture the full clip again, but at this point I don't foresee needing to do this much if at all.
Are there any dangers in doing the Save As with only the portion of the media files I'm using plus a few frames?
Of course, if I decide I need more of a particular clip I can always capture the full clip again, but at this point I don't foresee needing to do this much if at all.
Are there any dangers in doing the Save As with only the portion of the media files I'm using plus a few frames?