E Everts Veteran Aug 21, 2009 #1 Hi all, Just started with cs 4 premiere...nice But what happened to this feature cant seem to find it anywhere ? Anybody got a solution for saving a frame quickly ? Thanks
Hi all, Just started with cs 4 premiere...nice But what happened to this feature cant seem to find it anywhere ? Anybody got a solution for saving a frame quickly ? Thanks
ATL Media Group Veteran Aug 21, 2009 #2 They need to make a faster way to do this: Select a clip in the Project panel or a Timeline. Choose File > Export > Media. In the Export Settings dialog box, select a still-image format from the Format menu. If tabs are not visible below the Summary pane, click the Advanced Mode button . On the Video tab, deselect the Export As Sequence option (if it is selected). (Optional) To deinterlace the frame, select Progressive from the Field Type menu. (Optional) To correct the pixel aspect ratio for display on computer screens, select Square Pixels from the Aspect menu. Click the Output Name hot text. Browse to the location where you want to save the still-image file, type a filename for it, and click Save. In the Export Settings viewing area, drag the playhead to the frame you want to export as a still image. Click OK.
They need to make a faster way to do this: Select a clip in the Project panel or a Timeline. Choose File > Export > Media. In the Export Settings dialog box, select a still-image format from the Format menu. If tabs are not visible below the Summary pane, click the Advanced Mode button . On the Video tab, deselect the Export As Sequence option (if it is selected). (Optional) To deinterlace the frame, select Progressive from the Field Type menu. (Optional) To correct the pixel aspect ratio for display on computer screens, select Square Pixels from the Aspect menu. Click the Output Name hot text. Browse to the location where you want to save the still-image file, type a filename for it, and click Save. In the Export Settings viewing area, drag the playhead to the frame you want to export as a still image. Click OK.
E Everts Veteran Aug 21, 2009 #3 There used to be . Sometimes I like to use a frame of a clip as the backgroud image for the dvd menu. Guess now it will be black again. Thanks ATL
There used to be . Sometimes I like to use a frame of a clip as the backgroud image for the dvd menu. Guess now it will be black again. Thanks ATL
ATL Media Group Veteran Aug 21, 2009 #4 You can still export it as described. Just takes longer. I don't know what Adobe were thinking. Most other NLEs have a keystroke to export stills. Hopefully they put this back in.
You can still export it as described. Just takes longer. I don't know what Adobe were thinking. Most other NLEs have a keystroke to export stills. Hopefully they put this back in.