Restarting camera after a P2 dump.

Whenever I transfer footage from the P2 card to my iBook, it seems that I have to completely shut off the camera to get back to normal shooting mode and ability to format the P2 card. Is this anyway around this? I find that I have to check all my settings in the camera then to make sure they haven't been affected. Is there a way to exit the host mode and go into shooting mode without shutting down?
 
page 84, step 8: When copying is complete switch off the camera. "you can not cancel the 1394 host . . ."

That's how it works with my desktop and laptop (both windows machines), not sure if it's any different with a Mac.
 
If you make any changes to the scene files, they will be reset to factory settings unless you do a "save scene file"
 
bgundu said:
If you make any changes to the scene files, they will be reset to factory settings unless you do a "save scene file"

Thanks, that was something else I had wondered about.
 
Back
Top