ramkuma
Well-known member
Can anyone explain why when you transfer footage from the camera to a computer it gets transferred as a folder labled, "AVCHD," inside of which are two folders: "AVCHDTN and BDMV". And then you have to click on the BDMV folder to actually get to the thing that actually shows video---"STREAM." Why all these extra folders and such, if the "STREAM" is the only thing that actually has the video you shot? Is it necessary to save all of this stuff (the entire AVCHD folder) in your storage/archive? Thanks.