Assign User Button to Delete Clip

jamski

Active member
On my HPX170, I set one of the user buttons to delete the last clip. Very helpful if you know what you just shot was junk; you have less to wade thru back at the editor.

But I can't seem to find that ability on our 300. Is this not possible on the 300?
 
no also you always have to set in playback the same codec as you recorded to be able to play the clip. In the 170 the cam picks in playback automatically the codec you shot in. This is caused (at least the Panasonic representative told me) that in the 300 every codec has its own circuit board and they don't communicate with each other
 
I have been looking for this control. Are you saying with the 300 it's impossible to "Dele Last Clip" without going into Thumbnails, etc.?
 
That's unfortunate. The feature could save a lot of people some much needed time back in the edit.
 
Agreed, of course. There were a few changes made on the 300 that I considered not as good as on the 170; I wish it could have had everything the 170 had. But it's a different camera, a different design, it works more like the bigger AJ series in some ways, and "last clip" wasn't included.
 
Back
Top