Just got my DVX100B and i've been shooting only in Auto and scared as hell to use that manual switch. Just wanted to no is there a default botton that will set the original setting if I, no when I get lost.
There is a switch. You push it with a pen to reset the camera. Its kind of hard to see, but its there. If I am thinking right its inside where the LCD folds up. It will say "Reset" beside it.
Reset button? I would say only use that in extreme cases. Are you talking about changing your scene files? If so there is a menu option to revert to the scene files initial state.