I've got copies of my FCP project in my Trash?!

Trigonis

Member
2 quick questions: I've been editing my film, and for some reason I'm finding copies of my FCP project in my Trash. First question: Is this normal? Second question: If I empty the Trash, will I lose my actual FCP project that I'm working on and all the original files? Any insight would be appreciated.

Thanks again!
Trigonis
 
These might be autosave files that are getting sent to the trash when there is a new autosave. Basically your setting determine how many auto saves you hold onto and then after that the old ones get sent to the trash when they are replaced by new ones. Does that make sense?
 
Hey bluegrey,

What you're saying kind of makes sense to me. If that's the case, can I empty my Trash without losing my project? Just a little paranoid, I am.
 
Yeah you can. What's the file name? Is it the same as you're project or a series of number and letters, if it's the latter than your safe.
 
Also I think you will get autosave projects in the trash when you close a project down and don't click save when given the option. The autosave's since your last authorized save will get discarded so as not to take you back to a point before you actually wanted to save if this makes sense.
-matt
 
Back
Top