Turning Tracks On/Off

Today I was working on a project and I needed to turn a track off (make it not visible) and when I turned it back on, I had to render all my clips all over again which set me back a little bit and I was wondering why this happened just from turning the track off then back on.

Any ideas?
 
Uh, why wouldn't you expect to re-render a track after you made it invisible? Unless you didn't have any effects applied to your clips, in which case your sequence settings aren't matching your source media.
 
If you don't make any changes you can always hit "undo" and you won't have to re-render everything.

-A
 
use the solo and mute buttons instead (to the left of the green on/off button). as seen here...

picture2wk5.jpg
 
Batutta,

Yea I had a mess of effects on those clips. My settings are all matched up too. Thats the first thing I do every time I start a new project is to double check my settings. Now looking back, I should have just hit the UNDO button since I didn't make any changes to the track. I should have used the solo and mute buttons! I usually have those hidden but I need to rearrange my layout to keep them out in the open!
 
Yeah, but you can't solo video tracks, although if you highlight the RT button in the upper left hand corner of the sequence you can select play base layer only, which will play V1 with no effects.
 
Back
Top