David G. Smith
Steak Knife Member
Ok, I am editing a feature and copied the entire project from my hard drive to another hard drive. I sent the second hard drive to the director. Now, I want to up date my edit and do an new version. Can I just save my new version as a new project file and when I am done, send him a copy of the new project file, say on a DVD? When he gets the new project file, he should be able to open it, reconnect the media, re-render anything that needs to be rendered, and be good to go, correct? Am I missing anything? Any tips?