mmiller884
Active member
I have just purchased a new computer and i need to tranfer all of my projects onto the new machine. I am actually going to re-import all of my footage onto the new machine because when i first started using FCP i didnt relize that you could change the prefereces so that when importing a new clip wasnt made at every timecode break.. Its just a big mess and i am going to straighten it out. So what i would like to know is is there a way i can say a FCP project soo that i could open it up on the new machine without having all of my source files. Meaning i could open a project up but all of my caputured footage would be deleted. I have started to export quictime movies (one with all the effects and one without any effects) therefore i could later add or take out any clips later on.. Hopefully i made some sense.. Thanks for any help!