I recently backed up my 250g g-drive to my 500g g-raid. I did it the mechanized way as stated in the manual as opposed to the drop and drag method.
It seems everything got backed up but when I open a sequence it shows most of my project as normal image icons but some of the material has a red-line through it and says media offline. Yet when I watch it the media that is suppose to be there is there. I did a test compression with some of the material that says it's offline and the image that was meant to be there got compressed fine.
Should I just ignore what the machine says as far as media files being offline or is a way to correct it? Or should I backup everything again? And if so does that mean I have to erase what is on the G-Raid now or will it recognize the new backup and delete what is necessary itself? Should I do it by drop and drag?
And if so how do I consolidate some fo the files that went mostly to my g-drive but some went to my Imac harddrive?
Please help if you can. Thanks.
It seems everything got backed up but when I open a sequence it shows most of my project as normal image icons but some of the material has a red-line through it and says media offline. Yet when I watch it the media that is suppose to be there is there. I did a test compression with some of the material that says it's offline and the image that was meant to be there got compressed fine.
Should I just ignore what the machine says as far as media files being offline or is a way to correct it? Or should I backup everything again? And if so does that mean I have to erase what is on the G-Raid now or will it recognize the new backup and delete what is necessary itself? Should I do it by drop and drag?
And if so how do I consolidate some fo the files that went mostly to my g-drive but some went to my Imac harddrive?
Please help if you can. Thanks.