I have a ton of pre render files from this wedding Iam editing. Can I just delete them and after several more edits do a pre render again just to check my transistions. Aso which one to delete? Unactive, all prerender, or the ones within the time selection? ???
Under the Tools dropdown, choose "Clean Up Prerendered Video."
If you're pre-rendering every time you're checking a transition, there's no reason to keep the old pre-render files. In fact, once it disappears from your timeline (if you make a change, etc.), you can get rid of it, because a new pre-render won't reference the old pre-render.
I noticed that once I deleted the Pre render on the drop down, the files are still showing up in my explore tab. I guess I could just highlight those and delete them???
Try right-clicking on a white area of the explore tab and selecting "refresh." If the pre-render files have truly been deleted, then they should disappear. The Explorer tab doesn't auto-refresh.