I received my HPX500 today and am generaly impressed - still sorting out workflow issues though (I am not a previous HVX owner)..
The instructions specifically say that after offloading clips from the card (using the slot on a MacBook G4 and reviewing the clips with P2 Log pro) that you should NOT delete the clips on the P2 card.. But it doesn't say what you should do!
What do you do? Do you have to reformat the card in the camera every time you clear the card?
The instructions specifically say that after offloading clips from the card (using the slot on a MacBook G4 and reviewing the clips with P2 Log pro) that you should NOT delete the clips on the P2 card.. But it doesn't say what you should do!
What do you do? Do you have to reformat the card in the camera every time you clear the card?