in pro 2.0 is there a way to turn off "recompression" when exporting?

saturnin

Well-known member
this pisses me off... i keep forgeting to uncheck the stupid box each time i export an .avi

the bloody "recompression" box in the settings when u export, is there a way to disable that stupid **** or what?

lol

thanks
SAt
 
Make a 'Project' with the box unchecked. Then re use the Project instead of creating a new one each time. (Save As....)
 
*So i thought i knew how to do that but i cant figure out- when i open pro 2 even in the new project window there is no "recompress" window..how do i change it..sorry for the noob question...i feel so lame..heh
 
Last edited:
Once a project has been saved without the box checked. Next time it is opened it will also be unchecked. *

The setting is in the video settings window... not the new project window.

* if this does not work for you. Export a short clip with box unchecked trhen save the project for re use.

Having a stock project is also really handy if you have a particular way you like your project window,columns and bins set up.
 
Shooter said:
Once a project has been saved without the box checked. Next time it is opened it will also be unchecked. *

The setting is in the video settings window... not the new project window.

* if this does not work for you. Export a short clip with box unchecked trhen save the project for re use.

Having a stock project is also really handy if you have a particular way you like your project window,columns and bins set up.

there is a much easier way to do it. he should be creating a preset for export that he can simply save by creating a new export settings preset with the box unchecked in the video settings of the export dialog from any existing preset, or from one which he tailors to his needs. just change what you want changed, and then click "save" on the bottom left of the box. and when you want to use those settings again open the export dialog and click "load" on the bottom left and use you saved settings. also, for saving a particular workspace, you should do it entirely seperate from saving a project. you can save preset workspaces that you can switch to with the touch of a key during a project that are suited for editing, or keyframing, or effect control, ect, just go to : window-workspace, and select a preset workspace, or click "save" to save the current workspace you have set up as a preset, then you can load it from there, or from a custom shortcut key (you set up shortcut keys in the custom key settings) at any time during any project.
 
Back
Top