DammitJanet said:I like more of a visual flair on my machine for every day stuff, so I have one Windows profile for my gaming and other activities, and then a separate account for editing. That way, I don't have anything running in the background when I'm editing.
Is this the wat to make it simple and easy? Sounds very like it would work and simplify the whole process of clearing out stuff running in the backround! But does it work when you have been using the "normal" profile and switch to the "working" profile? does it really close everything? It should but I wouldn't know if it does.
If this works then all left to worry about would be your Virus threat with would spread regardless of which profile you got it under... I'm very interested
Last edited: