I am a bit confused about Final Cut Pro 10.1. In my first project I have two folders called "transcoded media" and another for "render files" that are huge.
From what I understand, "transcoded media" are the ProRes 422 files to help performance. If I archive my project, delete these, can I later re-create them if I want to edit again?
"Render files" are for effects, transitions, and other stuff. I can always delete these in the program when I don't need them. Is this right? Thanks.
From what I understand, "transcoded media" are the ProRes 422 files to help performance. If I archive my project, delete these, can I later re-create them if I want to edit again?
"Render files" are for effects, transitions, and other stuff. I can always delete these in the program when I don't need them. Is this right? Thanks.