FAQ Delete DVX User account

I hate forums where they allow people do delete their old posts. I much prefer those where the users details vanish, but the old posts stay there, anonymously. I think that it's a disservice to those who ever replied to topics, and very often useful material for everyone gets lost. I don't know how it's done here, but my view is that if you don't wish to use a forum any longer, then don't post, and just edit your personal data and don't return.
Nic only made a few posts most trying to sell his gear, so maybe he wasn't really to bothered trying to fit in? If he had just not signed in again, that would have been enough?

I'm nopt really thinking about Nics contribution, but members leaving in general? History is very important for forums, I think.
 
Back
Top