So, I've been editing a project for a few weeks now and I started a new project to bring in the final .movs (using a Mac) for the final assembly. Ppro had 5 sequences as a default? so I closed the other four. (I'd only need one right?) I put the final cut together, burnt off the dvd, showed to client, they wanted a few changes, nothing big. SOOOO... I go back to the original project which had all the edits, with five sequences and behold all are gone but one! Now, I KNOW THAT I STARTED A NEW PROJECT, so why would me closing the sequences in one, close the sequences in all the other projects? I should also add that I always have multiple backups of what i'm working on, and PPro closed all but one sequence in every backup. anyone dealt with this? Is there a way to reopen closed sequences? am I screwed?
This is a new system, I Installed all apple/adobe updates as of mid-aug before getting underway...
Here's what I'm using:
Mac Pro 2x DC xeon 3.0
4gb ram
quadro fx 4500
CS3 Master collection
I don't think I'll be closing blank sequences anymore...
This is a new system, I Installed all apple/adobe updates as of mid-aug before getting underway...
Here's what I'm using:
Mac Pro 2x DC xeon 3.0
4gb ram
quadro fx 4500
CS3 Master collection
I don't think I'll be closing blank sequences anymore...