Hello DVX users,
I have heard about the practice of using "save as" to protect your final cut project becoming corrupt by using them as back ups... I'm guessing doing this sort of mimics autosave. My question is, is this a normal practice? How does one get around the fact that if you are versioning up every time you save as, final cut creates new scratch directories every time you rename the project? Or do you just overwrite the old file? And if so, wouldn't that defeat its purpose?
Any thoughts, or explanations of how others keep their project file safe from corrupting would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Jeremy
I have heard about the practice of using "save as" to protect your final cut project becoming corrupt by using them as back ups... I'm guessing doing this sort of mimics autosave. My question is, is this a normal practice? How does one get around the fact that if you are versioning up every time you save as, final cut creates new scratch directories every time you rename the project? Or do you just overwrite the old file? And if so, wouldn't that defeat its purpose?
Any thoughts, or explanations of how others keep their project file safe from corrupting would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Jeremy