Ancient projects won't go away!

Each time I open FCP I'm greeted with multiple projects from 6 months ago. Using "Close project", I can get rid of them - but later when I re open FCP they are there again. How can I get rid of them, and still have access to them if I ever need them again?
 
Try going to User Preferences and unchecking "Open last project on application launch," should be the forth check box down on the left side.
 
Back
Top