I just installed Vegas 6 + the upgrade to 7.0 ($249 from B&H).
First I uninstalled the Trial version (7d) I was using. Then I installed 6, then the 7 upgrade from the CDs, and finally I upgraded with the 7.0d version downloaded from Sony's website. Everything appears fine, however, two quick questions:
1. When I look at my project files, under Type they say "Sony Vegas 7.0 TRIAL." Is this a problem?
2. Do I have to leave Vegas 6.0 installed on my computer? I plan to only use 7d so it's a waste of space to keep 6 installed.
First I uninstalled the Trial version (7d) I was using. Then I installed 6, then the 7 upgrade from the CDs, and finally I upgraded with the 7.0d version downloaded from Sony's website. Everything appears fine, however, two quick questions:
1. When I look at my project files, under Type they say "Sony Vegas 7.0 TRIAL." Is this a problem?
2. Do I have to leave Vegas 6.0 installed on my computer? I plan to only use 7d so it's a waste of space to keep 6 installed.