Basic & versatile lens for AG AF100

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Basic & versatile lens for AG AF100

Hi all. I was DVX100 user and big fan and this forum was great help to me back then... I never upgrade to HVX200 or HPX170, but now I feel like is time to enter HD world with AG AF100. Soon I'll be down Amazonian jungle making a documentary and my budget fits AF100 but just one lens (maybe two, depending on the price). I'm new to interchangeable lens and would like to know best lens if you could get only one in order to match all kind of situations: faces, groups of people, landscapes, plants and insects close ups, etc...

I too would be interested in this mythical lens - fashioned from the horn of a unicorn, and forged in the heart of a dying star. Such a lens would set me up above the gods...

Comment

Where did you learned to talk so poetically? You never know, maybe IŽll be among gods there in the jungle while you will still dreaming... But, besides my inexperience in lens matter, I'm just asking for best OPTION to match that fields best way possible and not assuming that there is a magical lens that makes it all.

Cleared that, I'll appreciate serious help

Comment

Just out of curiosity- why buy this camera if you want a one-size fits all lens? Sounds like a fixed lens camera is what you should be sticking with. The AF100 excels with a variety of high quality prime lenses and expensive zooms. To be asking for the magical bullet lens that fits all situations is missing the point. Just stick with an EX1 or HVX200 and you'll get reliable shots to fit your style.

Noah
        One of 50 Best Websites for Moviemakers by MovieMaker Magazine: www.CallBoxLive.com
        40% discount code for DVXusers: dvxcbx20
        Good on all Call Box videos including Panasonic GH2, Panasonic AC160/130 and GoPro HD.

Comment

Originally posted by syd View Post