Can someone please look at a treatment?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Can someone please look at a treatment?

Ok so this was written by a friend of mine and I don't really know what to say about it. It seems like a good idea but its missing something. I'm not very good at giving advice and he keeps on at me to get it done.

I like the whole premise of it but I don't know if it works or not. PLEASE HELP ME PUT INTO WORDS WHAT I'M THINKING!!

Cheers

Leona has fallen on hard times. Her vindictive boss Valeria has taken away her job, her fiancé and ruined her life in the process. But what the bitch wasn’t expecting was retaliation.

Careful planning and emotional detachment means that Leona is on a plane to Mexico hours before the body is found. She’s checked into a hotel and is recovering from jet lag before Detective Jacobs has even been told he’s got a brand new homicide case to deal with. Starting a new life is easy if you plan it right. Or so it would seem.

In a local bar, Leona befriends bar maid Rosa, who warns her about the state of the gang activity and how much danger she could be putting herself in just by being in Mexico. All of Rosa’s suspicions are confirmed when she has to save Leona from a new young gang lead by Marco, a psychotic adolescent intent on making his mark on Mexico City. With her first impressions of Mexico tainted by the attack, Leona spends her first night in peace on Rosa’s couch.

Meanwhile, after a hasty and desperate attempt to salvage her career, Detective Jacobs’ supervisor has decided that the best way to catch the escapee murderer is to send Jacobs’ out to Mexico to try and reason with her. Armed with a deal and no jurisdiction, Jacobs’ leaves his pathetic life in England to try and bring home the woman who’s making the tabloid headlines.