Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. Collapse Details
    Arri Alexa + Odyssey 7q HFR
    #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    255
    Default
    Hello team. Im sorry if im putting this here but im having issues with my Alexa classic and odyssey 7q when recording 60fps arri raw. Eventhough i choose progressive on the camera, my footage ends up having interlaced looking lines. Anyone have this problem before with this combo? It only happens with HFR recording.
    Last edited by theillestmc12; 05-22-2020 at 04:03 PM.


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #2
    Senior Member Grug's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    3,919
    Default
    Is this when you pull it up on the computer? Or just in playback/recording on the 7Q’s screen?


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    255
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Grug View Post
    Is this when you pull it up on the computer? Or just in playback/recording on the 7Qs screen?
    Both. Unfortunately. I can see clearly on pc


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    7,247
    Default
    It's important to double-check for sure if it's on the 7Q too because you could just be importing it incorrectly (extremely common). But if you see it on the 7Q too then it's something else.

    Does it say progressive on the 7Q?

    What's the metadata of the files? 60p progressive?


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    255
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by NorBro View Post
    It's important to double-check for sure if it's on the 7Q too because you could just be importing it incorrectly (extremely common). But if you see it on the 7Q too then it's something else.

    Does it say progressive on the 7Q?

    What's the metadata of the files? 60p progressive?
    Hey Norbro. Here is a screen in Resolve. I also checked the metadata in resolve it doesnt say if its progressive or not.

    close.jpg
    20200523_020347.jpg
    20200523_020512.jpg
    Last edited by theillestmc12; 05-23-2020 at 12:17 AM.


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    7,247
    Default
    If these are .MXF files, have you tried ARRI's software?


    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    7,247
    Default
    Also, it says 48fps...just to test it out, have you tried 60fps? Try a different project rate?


    Reply With Quote
     

  8. Collapse Details
    #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    255
    Default
    yes did 48, 50 and 60. Heres a 60 fps one. you can see it better. They are arriraw files from odyssey 7q. I did buy the monitor used so i probably just have a bad one.

    horrible.jpg


    Reply With Quote
     

  9. Collapse Details
    #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    7,247
    Default
    Maybe, but I think it's a setting...just feels like something is wrong rather than broken (especially since you say it's only an issue with HFR).

    I would try ARRI's software just to rule out post (and see the metadata).


    Reply With Quote
     

  10. Collapse Details
    #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    255
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by NorBro View Post
    Maybe, but I think it's a setting...just feels like something is wrong rather than broken (especially since you say it's only an issue with HFR).

    I would try ARRI's software just to rule out post.
    You talking about arri converter? Its weird some has more than others. Guess I can fix it in post. Will definitely research it further. What would it say in the metadata? What am i looking for? Thanks man!
    Last edited by theillestmc12; 05-23-2020 at 12:53 AM.


    Reply With Quote
     

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •