Page 1 of 15 1234511 ... LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Holy smokes, I bought a F35 too
    Hello everyone, my first post, but I have been here forever drooling over your F35 talks. I can talk now too. Lol

It arrived last week. Body, gold mount battery plate with the lemo connector that goes to the camera main power port. Remote thingy and its cable, and riser plate. It came without a IF box but Bobby from KP Pro Video, New York just sent me one completely free. I attempted to power it today. WOW It's Alive. Holly smokes I have f35 too now! Boom!

Question: I'm powering straight to the camera
    Will the IF box work, will it get power from the dock? Or power must go through it from the XLR cable(Which I don't have). I only have one SDI cable here right now, so I connected it from A port (IF box) to A port (Odyssey 7q). I get a pink screen. If move it to the B (If box) I think its blue or green. So I think it will only show an image if 2 cables are connected? I have no experiences with Dual Link. If I am getting these pink screens is it safe to assume the if box is getting power?Thanks guys for any reply.

2. Collapse Details
    If you power the camera throught the lemo port it will provide power for everything including the DC out that doen't get powered if you go through the IF box so nothing to worry about there. As for the second issue to use dual link with the Odyssey you do need to have 2 cables. You can use the monitor port to test things out on the back of the camera, it is only single link.

1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.

3. Collapse Details
    Thanks dhessel. When you say everything, that includes the IF box too?So I can run the odyssey 7q once I get the SDI cables? Why the IF box has power inputs? When would I want run power through there? Thanks again.

4. Collapse Details
    It works now, I got video coming from the IF Box. Yesss!!!