Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. Collapse Details
    Unable to export to Avid DNxHD codec now. Why?
    #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,994
    Default
    I'm almost 100% certain I used to export Quicktime Avid DNxHD from Premiere Pro CS6. But now it gives me the below error.


    Adobe Media Encoder

    Error compiling movie.
    Unable to create or open output file.


    Any ideas?
    I'm using Win 7 pro 64.
    As far as I know I haven't changed anything.


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,994
    Default
    Well, it definitely worked on a few commercials earlier in the year, but now it is will not export DNxHD. Gives the error above. Weird??
    Nor will it export quicktime Mov, not DNxHD. Same error


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    667
    Default
    What about CineForm, does that have the same issue?


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,994
    Default
    I'll check and see


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,994
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Imamacuser View Post
    What about CineForm, does that have the same issue?
    I do not see CineForm on the list of available export


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,994
    Default
    hmmm.... I changed the export to a different SSD and it exports. Maybe related to permissions? But I thought all my drives were set to the same...
    I am confused.
    I realized that in the last few months I attached some of my SSD to a controller card and perhaps that has introduced the problem?

    Strange that all my other exports that I normally use...h264 work fine on the drive it seems to be a quicktime thing
    Last edited by firehawk; 11-08-2020 at 08:27 PM.


    Reply With Quote
     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •