Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. Collapse Details
    Premiere Pro 2020 Experiences?
    #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    4,620
    Default
    How has your experience been?

    I noticed a new "other" features that was my instant favor: RENDER AND REPLACE CLIPS. Yes, please. So if you have a clip with heavy filters (say Neat video + Flicker Free + Color + Sharpen) you can have an automated way to render that to DNx and replace it in the timeline.


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #2
    Senior Member scorsesefan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Queens, New York
    Posts
    1,627
    Default
    If you mean the newest V of PP I haven't updated yet. I usually wait until the next incremental update when they iron out all of the bugs...


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    329
    Default
    It doesn't work like that anymore...


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #4
    Senior Member paulears's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Lowestoft - UK
    Posts
    1,674
    Default
    I was still on 18, so installed 20 and there are some nice features - I've always carried on with the legacy titling, but there are some nice graphics I'd not noticed and a few other nice bits. I'll have a play.


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #5
    Resident Preditor mcgeedigital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Potomac Falls, VA
    Posts
    7,904
    Default
    Upgraded as soon as it dropped.

    It works well.
    Matt Gottshalk - Director/ Dp/ and Emmy Award Winning Editor
    Producer, Digital Creative for the United States Postal Service


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #6
    Senior Member Jaime Valles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    2,016
    Default
    Adobe Media Encoder 2020 doesn't work for me. Like, at all. It won't even start. I click on it in the start menu (Windows 10) and nothing happens.

    The last few days I've had to export videos directly from within Premiere because Media Encoder doesn't do anything.
    Jaime VallÚs
    AJV Media
    Video, Photography & Graphic Design: www.ajvmedia.com


    1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.
    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #7
    Senior Member hoju's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Hollywood, CA
    Posts
    176
    Default
    Yup. Media Encoder 2020 on the Mac is the same. Crashes immediately. Tested on multiple systems.


    Reply With Quote
     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •