Thread: Site down

Page 1 of 10 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 91
  1. Collapse Details
    Site down
    #1
    Senior Member chris f's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    1,281
    Default
    For the past few days I've been intermittently getting this error message on my phone, iPad, and computer when trying to visit this site:

    Screen Shot 2019-10-10 at 11.54.04 AM.jpg
    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #2
    Default
    In Chrome I've occasionally been getting just the splash page, without it ever continuing to the home page
    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    6,244
    Default
    Me2 on FireFox.
    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    9,639
    Default
    yep down sporadically as per the op
    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    162
    Default
    I though I am the only one getting this error recently.
    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Bidford upon Avon, UK
    Posts
    276
    Default
    I get this repeatedly and emailed the site directly last week.
    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #7
    Senior Member ReelWorksMedia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Richmond Va
    Posts
    997
    Default
    I also get it on all my devices on the regular.
    Reply With Quote
     

  8. Collapse Details
    #8
    Senior Member Run&Gun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    3,897
    Default
    Yep. On my laptop and iPad.
    Reply With Quote
     

  9. Collapse Details
    #9
    Senior Member Eric Coughlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    2,178
    Default
    I found a solution to the error. If you don't try to visit DVXuser then you will no longer encounter such issues.
    Reply With Quote
     

  10. Collapse Details
    #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,546
    Default
    I've been getting this error too. I think the problem is, DVX has been sued
    by RED because of their 'copyright infringing use' of 'RAW data.' Thus they
    can no longer 'encode RAW data'. However, Atomos came to the rescue with
    an external recorder which allows them to 'encode the RAW data externally' and
    hence, the site is back.
    Reply With Quote
     

Page 1 of 10 12345 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •