Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. Collapse Details
    Atomos Shinobi SDI 5" 3G-SDI & 4K HDMI Pro Monitor
    #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    150
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    Default
    I got this in a bundle with a new camera, so it's unopened. I have a 7" Atomos Shogun, so I don't need this. I'll take a pic of the box if you like.

    $320 shipped CONUS!
    Last edited by mothmachine; 10-17-2019 at 07:20 PM.
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    150
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    Default
    Price reduced
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #3
    Senior Member Cary Knoop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Newark CA, USA
    Posts
    1,563
    Feedback Score
    0
    Default
    Inferno or Flame?
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    182
    Feedback Score
    0
    Default
    No this is the 5” SDI. He’s saying he already has the shogun and doesn’t need the one he’s selling.
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #5
    Member Seth Rice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    87
    Feedback Score
    0
    Default
    Does this version have an HDMI connector as well, or only the SDI connector?
    instagram.com/thesethrice/
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Central NY
    Posts
    2,306
    Feedback Score
    0
    Default
    https://www.atomos.com/shinobi-sdi

    Looks like it has both SDI and HDMI, the other Shinobi only has HDMI.
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    150
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    Default
    Yes this has both, thanks.
     

  8. Collapse Details
    #8
    Senior Member puredrifting's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles, Ca.
    Posts
    10,668
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    Default
    I have one of these, great monitor, this is a steal. But a heads up, it doesn't do HDMI to SDI or vice versa cross conversion.
    Last edited by puredrifting; 09-11-2019 at 12:26 PM.
    It's a business first and a creative outlet second.
    G.A.S. destroys lives. Stop buying gear that doesn't make you money.
     

  9. Collapse Details
    #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    150
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    Default
    I'm going to take this off the market right now, I'll take a little longer to see if I really could use it or not. My Shogun Flame is too large to be mobile with. What's really nice about the Shinobi it is how lightweight it is, and I've got my new C200 rigged up to be very light and ready-to-go. But do I need another monitor in these situations? So I'll see and maybe still put it back on sale in a couple of weeks.
     

  10. Collapse Details
    #10
    Senior Member puredrifting's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles, Ca.
    Posts
    10,668
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by mothmachine View Post
    I'm going to take this off the market right now, I'll take a little longer to see if I really could use it or not. My Shogun Flame is too large to be mobile with. What's really nice about the Shinobi it is how lightweight it is, and I've got my new C200 rigged up to be very light and ready-to-go. But do I need another monitor in these situations? So I'll see and maybe still put it back on sale in a couple of weeks.
    Moth, FWIW I too have the C200 and I bought the Shinobi for my gimbal rig with the XT-3 and it works well there, I bought the SDI version, just like you, thinking I would also use it with the C200.
    In actual use I have found that it looks a little better than the C200s screen but not by a lot. It's only slightly larger. I do have the Atomos sunhood for it and with the hood, in bright daylight,
    the 1000 nit Shinobi is total usable. It's a bit small for a client monitor but it could work in a pinch for a single client? OTOH, I shot off of boats all year last year in insane sun and lighting conditions
    with just the C200 LCD and a Hoodman H400 and it too was totally usable.
    It's a business first and a creative outlet second.
    G.A.S. destroys lives. Stop buying gear that doesn't make you money.
     

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •