Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Using Handbrake With Master ProRes Exports
    Hi all,

I've been wanting to try this method for awhile, but just haven't had the time to tinker with settings. Is anyone here using Handbrake to break out a master ProRes export into high res H.264 files? I have my own method of cranking out a high res H.264 from Adobe Encoder by using Max Render quality (helps with scaling done within the project), as well as a color adjustment LUT built right into the export to bring back some saturation and contrast lost when encoding to H.264. I still want to compare it with using Handbrake and ProRes master files.

What would you recommend for H.264 settings in Handbrake? There are a lot more to choose from than I was expecting.

Thanks,
    Dan

2. Collapse Details
    Woah! That's a big complex topic. There are a lot of Handbrake tutorials out there but it's a bit of a minefield if you are new to HB. I've been using HB for about ten years now so am pretty familiar with it. Done many hours of online learning videos for medical education using HB. There is so-o-o-o much to explain. Far more than is addressable in any meaningful manner in a couple of posts.