Thread: Re. Pxw-z90

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. Collapse Details
    Re. Pxw-z90
    #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    177
    Unhappy
    Tell me it ain't so Joe, tell me it ain't so!

    Is there something I am missing? Did Sony forget "SDI" out? I use SDI, my monitors use SDI, my Magewell converters use SDI.

    Oh CRAP!!! This could be a deal breaker.


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    3,249
    Default


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Northeast, USA
    Posts
    1,620
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Braindead@70 View Post
    Is there something I am missing? Did Sony forget "SDI" out? I use SDI, my monitors use SDI, my Magewell converters use SDI.
    Relax, it has HD-SDI as well as HDMI.
    Doug Jensen, Sony camcorder instructor
    http://www.dougjensen.com/


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #4
    Senior Member Mark Watson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    153
    Default
    ... and a "proper" remote connector! Dang, was planning to skip this herd of new cameras coming out all at once.


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    177
    Default
    Whew! Funny, but the specs I have read on B&H show SDI as "in" not shown as "out". Great that we now have a remote connection!


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    3,249
    Default
    Yea...they mention it as output three times in the description of the camera and then refer to it as input in the specs, lol.


    Reply With Quote
     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •