Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 31 to 36 of 36
  1. Collapse Details
    #31
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Augusta, Georgia Area
    Posts
    522
    Default
    Dear Cuervo,

    There should be no artifacts.

    As Mitch stated, the windows are Pixel for Pixel, no resizing performed, except for the wide video, Window A, which is done using Super Sampling.

    Are you using23.98 or 24 fps?

    Which camera? Is it a camera that adds 3:2 pulldown frames? If so, please turn on 3:2 pulldown removal in the setup menu|Video Cadence.

    I recommend you submit a Support Ticket to our team with the details, as I am traveling all day today.

    Respectfully,


    Dan Keaton
    Convergent Design


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #32
    Senior Member cuervo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    New Mexico
    Posts
    1,202
    Default
    Thanx Dan....reported to customer support.
    edit: after filing a ticket, I noticed that I had the dual SDI connectors reversed. After correcting the SDI misconnection, I retested Titan; and, do not see the interlacing artifacts I reported. I will close the ticket I filed in 24 hrs if I don't see any more problems. Thanx for your prompt help, Dan.

    lesson learned: it matters what order the 2 SDI feeds are connected...SDI1 on the F5 to SDIA on the O7Q.
    Last edited by cuervo; 06-21-2017 at 06:57 AM.


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #33
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5,395
    Default
    Yes, that would absolutely do it.
    Mitch Gross
    Cinema Product Manager
    Panasonic Media Entertainment Corporation


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #34
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Augusta, Georgia Area
    Posts
    522
    Default
    Dear Cuervo,

    Thank you very much for reporting the exact cause of the problem you were seeing.

    We appreciate you posting this information.


    Respectfully,


    Dan Keaton
    Convergent Design


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #35
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    1,165
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Keaton View Post
    Dear Friends,

    We have found the problem why some using our DNxHD mode get a gray bar in the monitor and in the footage...

    We have created a new firmware release to correct this problem.

    We will send a link to the new firmware if you send an email to CDSupport@convergent-design.com

    In addition, if you need to use our DNxHD support (typically those who use Avid or whose clients use Avid), please send your name and unit serial number via email to CDSupport@convergent-design.com

    Respectfully,
    Dan Keaton
    Convergent Design
    Just updated my unit this afternoon. Glad I read this thread. Sent a note to support as suggested.

    Thank you Dan!

    -Andrew


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #36
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    227
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Keaton View Post

    <stuff removed>
    We have created a new firmware release to correct this problem.

    We will send a link to the new firmware if you send an email to CDSupport@convergent-design.com

    In addition, if you need to use our DNxHD support (typically those who use Avid or whose clients use Avid), please send your name and unit serial number via email to CDSupport@convergent-design.com

    Respectfully,


    Dan Keaton
    Convergent Design
    I'm confused. If the first statement is true and is referring to the DNxHD watermark problem then the third statement is redundant.

    Let me ask it straight:

    Does the newest firmware available by emailing support solve the DNxHD watermark problem for those of use who do not have the Apollo option?

    Thanks,
    Robert
    PS: I do edit with Avid.
    Robert A. Ober
    IT Consultant, Vidcaster, & Freelancer
    www.infohou.com
    Houston, TX


    Reply With Quote
     

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •