Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2345678 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 73
  1. Collapse Details
    #51
    Senior Member Parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    189
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Mitch Gross View Post
    The VariCam 35 and VariCam PURE output 4K as Quad-Link 3G-SDI. I believe the Odyssey doesn't accept this at frame rates other than 50p/60p.
    Sorry for late reply. Been off this forum for a while. Thanks to Dan & Mitch for answering my questions. Explanation seem plausible as I've only tried to connect at 23.976 (I think). I would think that compatibility with Standardized Baseband Video Signals in 4K & UHD should have benefits for more people than just users of Varicam Pure & 35, so hopefully something it's worth fixing for Convergent Design (if it's on their end...???)?


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #52
    Senior Member davideo.net's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    162
    Default
    Can I get an answer? Where do I find the option to record DNX?


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #53
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6,134
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by davideo.net View Post
    Can I get an answer? Where do I find the option to record DNX?
    Why don't you contact the support line at Convergent Design? Info on the website.
    Mitch Gross
    Cinema Product Manager
    Panasonic Media Entertainment Corporation


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #54
    Senior Member davideo.net's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    162
    Default
    I will answer my own question here since it was not explained to me... with an Apollo you click on Menu / Setup / Master Camera / and then the bottom option is DNxHD. That's it.


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #55
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    49
    Default
    There hasn’t been any new developments in 7Q+ firmware since June. Can we expect anything coming up or is it EOL?
    --
    Ed Araquel - Photographer, SMPSP
    http://edaraquel.com
    Kinefinity MAVO (soon I hope), Sony A7RIII, A6500
    Instagram: @edaphotographer


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #56
    Default
    Following yesterday's ProRes Raw announcement, will ProRes Raw be supported on the Odyssey 7Q with a new firmware update?


    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #57
    Senior Member Essami's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    793
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Kieran Fitzgerald View Post
    Following yesterday's ProRes Raw announcement, will ProRes Raw be supported on the Odyssey 7Q with a new firmware update?
    Very interested in this as well! Hope CD can share some info on this.
    Sony FS700 with O7Q+, Bolex 16mm, Canon 1014XL-S super8.

    Visit my site: www.samisanpakkila.com


    Reply With Quote
     

  8. Collapse Details
    #58
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Essami View Post
    Very interested in this as well! Hope CD can share some info on this.
    Dan Keaton posted on another website.

    "We are researching Apple ProRes Raw at this time.

    We do not have any news to report right now.

    Respectfully,"

    I wonder will they have news at NAB?

    It would be wonderful if it's to be supported. I'd hate to have to change out the Odyssey for an Atomos, as so much has been invested in it; and I've really gotten used to it's tools.

    Even better would be an upgrade path to a newer monitor which could use existing SSDs and mounts. Perhaps a brighter one of over 1000 nits with the same features. Hint hint

    It would be great to keep the old FS700 going for another few years.


    Reply With Quote
     

  9. Collapse Details
    #59
    Default
    Prores RAW would be so awesome on the Odyssey7Q! I bet they will be able to add it! I thought there was no way they would get Sony to allow them to use the RAW feed on the Odyssey 7Q from the FS700, but they made it happen! Convergent Design you are the best!


    Reply With Quote
     

  10. Collapse Details
    #60
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Somerset, UK
    Posts
    197
    Default
    Yes I'm still rocking the FS700/Odyssey 7Q+ combo. Incredible how a camera 5 years old can still hold its own with the Odyssey. It would be amazing if CD could add ProRes raw to the 7Q+!!
    Thanks for reading my post

    Jonathan Warner
    Corporate filmmaker


    Reply With Quote
     

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2345678 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •