Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 42
  1. Collapse Details
    C-Log Coming to the Canon 5D IV
    #1
    Senior Member egproductions's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    NJ/NYC
    Posts
    2,512
    Default
    It's still just a rumor at this point but it looks like C-Log is a strong possibility for the next 5DIV firmware update.

    http://www.canonrumors.com/c-log-com...os-5d-mark-iv/

    Here is the latest rumored spec list 3/28/2017:

    http://www.canonrumors.com/forum/ind...?topic=32269.0
    Last edited by egproductions; 03-28-2017 at 04:35 PM.
    Cameras: Sony FS7, Canon 5D IV, Canon 5D II, Canon 60D, Canon G16, Canon Rebel XT, GoPro Hero 3+ Black Edition, GoPro Hero 3+ Black Edition, GoPro Hero 3+ Black Edition, GoPro Hero 3+ Black Edition, GoPro Hero 3+ Black Edition, GoPro Hero 3+ Black Edition, Canon XL2, iPhone 4, iPhone 6, Ricoh KR-10, Fed-2, Fujica Half Frame, Canon ZR-100, Sony DCR-TRV 310.


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    2,098
    Default
    That would be great. But the 1DX Mark II would have to get it too?


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #3
    Default
    Wish it would come to the 7D mark II...


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Portland ME
    Posts
    158
    Default
    No Clog was the only thing keeping me from trading in my Ursa Mini 4.6k and pulling the trigger on a 1dx ii. I can deal with all of the other oddities with shooting with a 1dx ii or 5d4, but the dynamic range hit with no clog was the deal breaker. Love my 1DC


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #5
    Member cobz01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Northeast, USA
    Posts
    73
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by NorBro View Post
    That would be great. But the 1DX Mark II would have to get it too?
    Would hope so...


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    21
    Default
    Canon have stated they are not creating a 1dc mkii. It's been confirmed that 5d m4 is getting clog.... There's no way on earth they won't give it to the 1dx mkii..... It's almost guaranteed. Canon said the 1dx mkii is the replacement of the 1dc and 1dx. I even think the 6d mkii will also get it. They said somewhere that 6d mkii will have a feature that they will need to add to 5d mk4
    This is probably it


    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #7
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Strouty View Post
    No Clog was the only thing keeping me from trading in my Ursa Mini 4.6k and pulling the trigger on a 1dx ii. I can deal with all of the other oddities with shooting with a 1dx ii or 5d4, but the dynamic range hit with no clog was the deal breaker. Love my 1DC
    Just curious, what about the Ursa mini do you not like that would make you trade it for a 1DX Mark II. I currently own a 1DX II and thinking about buying an Ursa mini but your comment made me wonder a bit. I'm also really hoping the 1DX gets the C-log.


    Reply With Quote
     

  8. Collapse Details
    #8
    Senior Member indiawilds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    New Delhi, India
    Posts
    980
    Default
    I own a 1DX II. The autofocus is the reason why I bought it instead of a 1DC. The files are very good. Just need the c-log as I always shoot with c-log with my C300. I wish the 1DXII had XLRs. Else, everything is fine.
    Sabyasachi Patra / Wild Tiger Productions
    Equipment Reviews:http://www.indiawilds.com/diary/category/equipment/
    Youtube channel:https://www.youtube.com/user/IndiaWilds
    Profile:http://www.indiawilds.com/about.htm




    Reply With Quote
     

  9. Collapse Details
    #9
    Senior Member Jaime Valles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    1,758
    Default
    I'll be very upset if they don't add C-Log to the 1DX II.
    Jaime Vallés
    AJV Media
    Video, Photography & Graphic Design: www.ajvmedia.com


    Reply With Quote
     

  10. Collapse Details
    #10
    Senior Member AndreeOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Zürich
    Posts
    894
    Default
    Latest rumor now says might not be as simple as a downloadable firmware. Might require drop off at Canon service center. This would be consistent with how firmware upgrades were handled on the 1Dc.

    CR also now opens door to paid upgrade. Might not be free.

    As long as it comes to the 1Dx mkII, I'm fine with paid upgrade. Would prefer re-badging to a red 'C' in that case too since it would clearly separate the camera and increase value.
    @andreemarkefors


    Reply With Quote
     

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •