Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789
Results 81 to 89 of 89
  1. Collapse Details
    #81
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    20
    Default
    Sorry Mitch. Not true. My brand unit shipped with the 06 firmware (therefore I wouldn't be reading notes, I would be reading marketing material that says it works). and after a exhaustive back and forth with your support and sales team (each of whom told me contradictory information), the new firmware does NOT record audio with the canon c300 or the canon xf105. These are just the facts. So users would need to revert back to the former firmware--as I did. The suggestion would be for CD to let people know and also make the eight channel record option variable (2-8 channels).


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #82
    Senior Member CinemaElectronika's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Guayaquil, Ecuador
    Posts
    526
    Default
    Hi Mitch...

    Can we expect the new Odyssey 7Q+ update at IBC 2016 with S-Log3 / S-Gamut3.cine for FS5 RAW? Or anytime soon?

    Thank you.
    Henry Epstein / CinemaElectronika
    Arri Alexa Mini / Red Epic-W Helium 8K / RED Epic-X Dragon / RED Epic-X Mysterium / Sony PMW-F55 4KRAW / Sony PXW-FS5 / Nikon D810 / Arri Ultra Primes / Leica R Primes / Zeiss CP.2 PL Primes / Nikon ED Zooms / Odyssey 7Q+ / Easyrig Cinema 3 & Flowcine Serene "Extended" / Ronin Full Size "Extended"


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #83
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6,601
    Default
    I'm not sure if S-Log3 for FS5 will make it into the next firmware. Lots of color tweaking to be done on these curves.

    We are looking at end of September / early October for the next release.
    Mitch Gross
    Cinema Product Manager
    Panasonic System Solutions Company


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #84
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Port Elizabeth
    Posts
    253
    Default
    @Mitch Gross Is rolling back firmware on the Odyssey the same as updating to the newest version? From the process it seems the hardware simply replaces firmware without comparing versions.


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #85
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6,601
    Default
    The process is the same. Different firmware versions are available on the website.
    Mitch Gross
    Cinema Product Manager
    Panasonic System Solutions Company


    1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.
    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #86
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Port Elizabeth
    Posts
    253
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Mitch Gross View Post
    The process is the same. Different firmware versions are available on the website.
    Thank you


    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #87
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    7
    Default
    I'm having some difficulty installing the latest update, but not sure if this is an Odyssey or Mac/security issue.

    I can format SSDs on my Odyssey, but when trying to copy the firmware update folder I get an "insufficient space" warning. The SSD is showing up as having only 269.9 MB available when it should be empty.

    Screen Shot 2016-11-15 at 12.09.02 PM.jpg

    Odyssey 7Q
    Firmware: 2015.08.1098

    Convergent Design 256Gb SSDs

    Mac Pro (Late 2013)
    3GHZ 8-Core Intel Xeon E5
    OSX 10.11.16 El Capitan

    Ideas welcome!!!

    Jesse


    Reply With Quote
     

  8. Collapse Details
    #88
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    1,440
    Default
    Same for me but have about 500mb free so I could do the update... but still weird that the Mac don't see the free space...
    Sony NEX-FS700R | A7S | Odyssey 7Q+ | Atomos Ninja V
    Sony 24-70/2.8 GM, 70-200/2.8GM, SEL 50/1.8, 35/1.8, 18-105/4, FE 28-70 | Samyang 16, 35 & 85mm Cine
    Sachtler Flowtech 75 | Benro S8
    MacBook Pro 2018 6-core i7 2.6 ghz / 32gb ram / 512gb HD | macOS Mojave
    Hackintosh i7-8700K 6-core 3.7 ghz / 32 gb ram / 512gb NVMe / Radeon RX 580 | macOS Mojave


    Reply With Quote
     

  9. Collapse Details
    #89
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    7
    Default
    I contacted Convergent and got the following - so it sounds like an issue with the old firmware. This special firmware update worked for me.

    Thank you for contacting Convergent Design Jesse

    The issue is with the way we format the SSD - in the older firmware we did not allow much space for firmware updates, and LUT uploading etc. Our firmware has grown with the new Titan function where older firmware will report insufficient space. I have a link here which will give you the minimum file size to update the Odyssey 7Q recorder.

    Odyssey 7Q Firmware
    https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/w...16.10.1641.zip



    photo
    Jim Beethe
    Technical Support
    Office: ++(720)221-3861
    Fax: ++(720)227-9296
    Email (Support): cdsupport@convergent-design.com

    Convergent Design, Inc.
    4525 Northpark Drive Colorado Springs, CO 80918
    CONVERGENT-DESIGN.COM


    Reply With Quote
     

Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •