Page 2 of 221 FirstFirst 1234561252102 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 2210
  1. Collapse Details
    #11
    Senior Member stoneinapond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2,108
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by DPStewart View Post
    The GH5 just needs to be the NX1...maybe with less compression of the shadows.
    Please, no.....

    Horrible color science


    1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.
    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    740
    Default
    Internal ND filters, like the AF100 has, and even the newer models of the Sony RX100 series!!


    0 out of 1 members found this post helpful.
    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,749
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by stoneinapond View Post
    Please, no.....

    Horrible color science
    I thought people were liking the NX-1 for color? To be honest, until the V-log footage appeared I never liked the color of the GH4 images. So where does that leave us?


    0 out of 1 members found this post helpful.
    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,666
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by DLD View Post
    The 20 MPX sensor that's inside GX8 and DVX200 should be able to do both of those.
    Even the GH2 sensor has the pixels to do a proper DCI recording.

    Flat - 19981080 or 39962160
    Scope - 2048858 or 40961716


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,666
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by stoneinapond View Post
    Please, no.....

    Horrible color science
    As long as FilmConvert and Impulz map the new sensor, I'm good.

    What we really need here is for those companies to analyze and add additional motion picture film stocks to their library before they vanish forever.
    Last edited by Jim Simon; 08-22-2015 at 08:11 AM.


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #16
    Member Randomfactor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    South-West Scotland, UK
    Posts
    57
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim Simon View Post
    As long as FilmConvert and Impulz map the new sensor, I'm good.

    What we really need here is for those companies to analyze and add additional motion picture film stocks to their library before they vanish forever.
    Roger, that! ;)


    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #17
    Member Randomfactor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    South-West Scotland, UK
    Posts
    57
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Jaime Valles View Post
    My wish list for the GH5:

    4K 10-bit 4:2:2 internal recording
    4K at 60p
    In-camera stabilization
    Less noise at higher ISOs (ISO 3200 as clean as ISO 800 is in GH4)
    V-Log, of course
    I'd be happy with the above, minus 4K 10-bit 4:2:2 internal recording - this is because it would be likely to have serious overheating issues, and probably noise issues in the sensor. Better to output externally . If they made it 4K @ 60P capable with the Atomos Shogun & Odyssey 7Q, that would be great.

    I also hope they keep the MFT sensor size because I invested in Veydra lenses and want to continue to use them for a long time! ;)

    Adam


    1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.
    Reply With Quote
     

  8. Collapse Details
    #18
    Default
    A solid HDMI port.


    2 out of 2 members found this post helpful.
    Reply With Quote
     

  9. Collapse Details
    #19
    Senior Member David W. Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    La Petite Roche
    Posts
    6,377
    Default
    No, word is they are going to keep the HDMI, timecode, and latency issues, so everyone that owned a GH4 will feel right at home.


    1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.
    Reply With Quote
     

  10. Collapse Details
    #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,749
    Default
    Forgot to mention, the option to switch the audio input to line level would be great.


    Reply With Quote
     

Page 2 of 221 FirstFirst 1234561252102 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •