Thread: Jvc ls300

Page 16 of 16 FirstFirst ... 61213141516
Results 151 to 156 of 156
  1. Collapse Details
    Senior Member Rowy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    109
    Default
    Doesn't come with a batt charger - I grabbed a duel charger from Swit http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/produc...apter_for.html & a couple of their batts http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/produc...ttery_for.html
    The batteries are bigger than the one that comes with the LS300 but they do have a power output which is handy for powering Alphatron viewfinder.

    Haven't noticed any rolling shutter headaches during everyday shooting so haven't really tested the differences - I'm using a lot of the M4/3 lenses at 86% or 89% crop rather than the 80% crop that is the M4/3 standard.

    Yes, as you found it does have focus expand that can be moved round - can be assigned to your choice of buttons.
    Rohan Dadswell
    Freelance Lighting Cameraman - www.rotahead.com.au
    Blackmagic Production Cam & Blackmagic Pocket Cam
    JVC LS-300, 2 x Sony PMW-350, 2 x NanoFlash, Sony X70, Pana GH2,3 & 4, Gopro
    Shed full of lights, dollies, jibs, gimbal & other toys


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Panama
    Posts
    526
    Default
    thanks Rohan


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    2.0 !
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    7
    Default
    Here we are 2.0 ready for download.......


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    DVXuser Sponsor Jim Martin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    1,012
    Default


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    Senior Member Rowy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    109
    Default
    Still early days of playing with version 2 but two (related?) issues I've found.

    Histogram - does not show up on the SDI out. The audio levels disappear but the histogram doesn't appear.

    Spot meter - area boxes don't show up on the SDI out. The percentage numbers show up on the right hand side bit the boxes showing what is being metered aren't there.

    As I'm using a add on viewfinder with this cam this is a bit annoying - an update soon please JVC (if anyone from JVC reads this forum)
    Rohan Dadswell
    Freelance Lighting Cameraman - www.rotahead.com.au
    Blackmagic Production Cam & Blackmagic Pocket Cam
    JVC LS-300, 2 x Sony PMW-350, 2 x NanoFlash, Sony X70, Pana GH2,3 & 4, Gopro
    Shed full of lights, dollies, jibs, gimbal & other toys


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    Senior Member TubEfingers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    532
    Default
    Guys - posted in the AF forum as well, wondering how this cam cuts with AF100 footage - multi cam interviews etc if anyone has tried it, really like the look of this cam, definitely looking to upgrade from our 2 x AF101's,
    be great if they could add WFM as well, and a better built body and Viewfinder in the next iteration based on feedback so far
    EVA1, AF101, AC161, GH4


    Reply With Quote
     

Page 16 of 16 FirstFirst ... 61213141516

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •