Page 3 of 28 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 279
  1. Collapse Details
    #21
    Senior Member stefanhuberfilms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Innsbruck, Austria
    Posts
    1,046
    Default
    epic news! i

    i would second dylans question though, why UHD - not that i really care as i'm working 99,9% in HD and 2K...


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6,343
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by pifemaster View Post
    Mitch,

    Can you elaborate on this a little? What aspect of the final image is improved?

    Thank you,
    Robert Pfeifer
    www.pifemaster.com
    Look at diagonal edges and edges along the edge of the frame. There are other improvements dealing with complex motion and some color response. Nothing screamingly obvious, but there are a number of improvements.
    Mitch Gross
    Cinema Product Manager
    Panasonic System Solutions Company


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    565
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Mitch Gross View Post
    Responses are in the body of the quote.
    thanks Mitch


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6,343
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Ericjurg View Post
    Why only UHD for the FS-700?
    It is just for now. Full 4K coming soon. Most people only use UHD anyway and we wanted to have it done in the cleanest, easiest way for clients to take through post.

    Funny no one asked why we went 4K to HD and not 4K to 2K. Same thing. We'll have the extra width versions available soon.
    Mitch Gross
    Cinema Product Manager
    Panasonic System Solutions Company


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    565
    Default
    Phew! update finished and playing now


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #26
    Senior Member Chris Johnston's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Pensacola, Florida
    Posts
    1,084
    Default
    A couple questions while waiting for the software to load....

    " FS7OO 4K RAW TO UHD APPLE PRORES " is there a difference between 4K raw to UHD and the NON 4kRaw to uhd? (and are you expecting to come out later with a "4K RAW to 4K prores later?)

    " 4K (4096x2160) Apple ProRes 422(HQ) at 23.98, 25 and 29.97 fps " Do I need to purchase the Sony Raw option from CD to record this?
    Sony FS7's (x2) / Sony FS100's (x2) / BMCC 2.5/

    'Philip Bloom Certified Cinematographer'


    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Veszprem, HUNGARY
    Posts
    8
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Mitch Gross View Post
    It is just for now. Full 4K coming soon. Most people only use UHD anyway and we wanted to have it done in the cleanest, easiest way for clients to take through post.

    Funny no one asked why we went 4K to HD and not 4K to 2K. Same thing. We'll have the extra width versions available soon.
    And let's not forget DaVinci Resolve Lite only exports UHD right now.
    Btw, thank you Mitch and the whole CD team the time and effort you put into this update!

    Best Regards,
    Peter Molnar


    Reply With Quote
     

  8. Collapse Details
    #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    861
    Default
    http://gifatron.com/wp-content/uploa.../05/arvind.gif

    No timelapse, no UHD 100fps, no UHD 60fps, no LUTs, no color control.

    Just kidding. Upgrading now! UHD compressed is going to rock on my next shoot!


    Reply With Quote
     

  9. Collapse Details
    #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    2
    Default
    Happy days - All loaded fine and away now to have a play.


    Reply With Quote
     

  10. Collapse Details
    #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    16
    Default
    Awesome! Thanks for the update. It installed without a glitch after I copied the }ODYSSEY_UPDATE{ onto the SSD, had copied the whole folder 3.10.100 at first, the instructions aren't that clear. Can't wait to test it. Great work CD!


    Reply With Quote
     

Page 3 of 28 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •