Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    You *HAVE* to watch this.
    Virtual reality is already here.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7bytIGCeGxo

I'm still picking up the pieces of my jaw.

Would love to see a discussion of us filmmakers about this. It's going to affect everything. Education, communication, research&design, planning... etc). Limitless possibilities.

PS: watch the other video samples from this dude. Totally worth it.
    I'm a filmmaker, an educator, a technician, and sometimes philosopher.
    www.dillonthomasdigital.com

2. Collapse Details
    woah. better than 4k.

This is why I hate trickling out technology. haha. There will always be something better.

3. Collapse Details
    This has so much potential, but honestly count me as someone that thinks the potential is mostly bad. Once virtual reality really takes off and becomes mainstream, our lack of genuine interaction with other human beings will grow even more. We think the internet and games are addictive already, wait until you can literally immerse yourself in it.
    Follow me on Twitter: @jg_henderson

4. Collapse Details
    there goes our social life...
    Ted Ramasola
    Allen, TX, U.S.A

http://ramasolaproductions.com

5. Collapse Details
    While very cool technology, when I see stuff like this I worry that movies could die if some sort of VR were to catch on someday. Perhaps I'm just being paranoid, but I wouldn't be shocked if 'movies' as we think of them today completely die out in my lifetime.