Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. Collapse Details
    fs100 has no 24p 0r 60p!!?? help!
    #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    100
    Default
    I just bought a second hand fs100 and in the menu i cant find 24p or 60p anywhere
    all i have is 25p and 50 p and a bunch of others ( also no 30p)

    I see now that it is a pal ntsc thing..and just in case anybody looks this up, the newer firmware does enable all frame rates for both pal and ntsc
    Last edited by aras; 07-09-2013 at 08:32 PM.


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #2
    Senior Member Ed Kishel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1,546
    Default
    You have a PAL camera- no 24p. I thought that Sony released an update that allows the camera NTSC PAL switchable:

    http://pro.sony.com/bbsc/ssr/micro-n...des#NEX-FS100U


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #3
    Senior Member EDV's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    674
    Default
    This update will work both ways? ie: enable 60Hz recording on a 50Hz FS100 and enable 50Hz recording on a 60Hz FS100 ?


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    9,395
    Default
    You select pal or NTSC in the menu


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    1,208
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by morgan_moore View Post
    You select pal or NTSC in the menu
    where in the menu do you set ntsc/pal?

    i am trying to access 25p.

    my firmware is version 2.00.

    thanks in advance.

    be well.

    rob
    smalltalk productions/nyc


    0 out of 1 members found this post helpful.
    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    34
    Default
    Hi Rob, The setting is under the ¨Others¨menu, as 60i/50i SEL - note you need a formatted card to change - its not possible to record both formats (25p and 24p) on the same card. With the firmware update all cameras can do both - it became a world camera.


    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    1,208
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Wood View Post
    Hi Rob, The setting is under the ¨Others¨menu, as 60i/50i SEL - note you need a formatted card to change - its not possible to record both formats (25p and 24p) on the same card. With the firmware update all cameras can do both - it became a world camera.
    paul-

    thank you for the quick response.

    got it.

    goofy that sony didn't put the options where the other "flavors" resided.

    ymmv

    be well.

    rob
    smalltalk productions/nyc


    Reply With Quote
     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •