Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. Collapse Details
    #11
    Senior Member timbook2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    1,296
    Default
    Hi Jan, here its the other way around:
    no remote= focus drifts
    remote= focus stabile
    I have the bebob.


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #12
    Senior Member Jan_Crittenden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    New_Jersey, USA
    Posts
    3,621
    Default
    Then there is something wrong with your camera. But double check that you have the MF assist in the off position and you have upgraded to the latest software.

    Best,

    Jan
    .
    Jan Crittenden Livingston
    Panasonic System Communications Corporation
    Partner Sales Manager, NY and NJ


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #13
    Senior Member rzr219's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    337
    Default
    Hello Jan,

    The issue on my 250 happens when I move to lets say 91 then I remove my hand from the ring no remote connected and no Auto functions turned on. It will go to a lower number by 1, then if I turn the ring the same direction to get me 91 it might hold or might drift lower (never higher), then I keep turning the ring same direction and try going 1 number past 91 then it might stay. So basically If you watch the video I turn the ring to get my 91, the numbers jump down so I keep turing the ring same direction in the end I can turn the ring 1/4 same direction to lock in the 91. It does the exact same thing when I have the remote connected. I have upgraded to the latest firmware. The only reason I mention this is because I am almost at max distance of the zoom because of stage events and 1 number + or - can look soft because focus it not holding.

    Regards,
    Robert


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #14
    Senior Member Jan_Crittenden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    New_Jersey, USA
    Posts
    3,621
    Default
    Hi Robert, so as I mentioned you should have Panasonic check it out, because mine does not do that.

    Best,

    Jan
    Jan Crittenden Livingston
    Panasonic System Communications Corporation
    Partner Sales Manager, NY and NJ


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #15
    Senior Member rzr219's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    337
    Default
    Thanks, I will look into having it checked out.

    Regards,

    Robert


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #16
    Senior Member timbook2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    1,296
    Default
    Here is the thread I was searching. I now have massive focus hunting, not by increments of +1 or -1 but it now goes bollocks from 3 meters to infinite back to MACRO and back to 9 meters in a split second! http://www.dvxuser.com/V6/showthread...-Focus-hunting


    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #17
    Senior Member Jan_Crittenden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    New_Jersey, USA
    Posts
    3,621
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by timbook2 View Post
    Here is the thread I was searching. I now have massive focus hunting, not by increments of +1 or -1 but it now goes bollocks from 3 meters to infinite back to MACRO and back to 9 meters in a split second! http://www.dvxuser.com/V6/showthread...-Focus-hunting
    Have you shown it to the service people at Panasonic? That is where i would start.

    Best,

    Jan
    Jan Crittenden Livingston
    Panasonic System Communications Corporation
    Partner Sales Manager, NY and NJ


    1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.
    Reply With Quote
     

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •