Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. Collapse Details
    To good to be true add for MC5.5 on ebay?
    #1
    Senior Member KINOKS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    EU / Slovenia
    Posts
    461
    Default
    I'm in the process of buying Media composer. I came across a very nice offer from
    what seems to be a reliable source on ebay.

    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/BRAND-NEW-...item20c778a37b

    What do you guys think?

    I am tempted...
    Sanjin Švajger
    Media productions KINOKS
    EU / Slovenia


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #2
    Senior Member KINOKS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    EU / Slovenia
    Posts
    461
    Default
    Any thoughts?
    Sanjin Švajger
    Media productions KINOKS
    EU / Slovenia


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #3
    Senior Member Egg Born Son's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    1,107
    Default
    100% feedback. ebay doesn't permit sale of counterfeit or pirated software.


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #4
    Senior Member KINOKS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    EU / Slovenia
    Posts
    461
    Default
    Yeah, I also checked he's feedback history and all the people that ordered Avid products before were satisfied.
    I wonder, how he can sell this for such a small amount...?
    Sanjin Švajger
    Media productions KINOKS
    EU / Slovenia


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #5
    Senior Member Egg Born Son's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    1,107
    Default
    ask him. could be liquidated assets of a bankrupt business. could be stolen. or anything in between. as long as you're comfortable that the software is legit and working, do you care?


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #6
    Senior Member KINOKS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    EU / Slovenia
    Posts
    461
    Default
    No. Not really
    Sanjin Švajger
    Media productions KINOKS
    EU / Slovenia


    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #7
    Senior Member wgzn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    houston, TX
    Posts
    4,468
    Default
    karma. ive learned that you pay for things one way or another. may get it cheap now. but one day when you least expect it some kind of payback will happen.
    since ive been a working professional, i just pay what the software costs and work it all into my hourly rate.

    now if youre young, or simply a hobbyist. thats another story...


    Reply With Quote
     

  8. Collapse Details
    #8
    Senior Member KINOKS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    EU / Slovenia
    Posts
    461
    Default
    I agree with you.

    BUT, it's really not all that simple. This are your moral rules and philosophy.
    Let's not get into a philosophical debate here.


    I found more cheap media composer licences. It's strange, they all seem to be coming from USA. In EU not so much. The cheapest I see in EU are actually from
    Germany. MC6 in box, unopened can be bought for app. 1100€. That's basically 900€ cheaper than if you were to buy from Avid. Interesting.
    The same goes for Adobe products, but it's not the same with Adobe as the serial numbers that were ment for USA can't be used
    properly in EU (upgrading and support are the problems as I understand it).
    Sanjin Švajger
    Media productions KINOKS
    EU / Slovenia


    Reply With Quote
     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •