Thread: CS6 Feedback.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 57
  1. Collapse Details
    #11
    Default
    As of CS6 DynamicLink is available between standalone applications without requiring the suite.
    --Steve Hoeg, Premiere Pro Engineering Lead, Adobe Systems


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #12
    Senior Member Amadou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bamako
    Posts
    285
    Default
    They should put this on the website because that is a major upgrade.


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #13
    Default
    The company has changed its business model with CS6. I think that is the most important thing about this new version.

    Subscription services are an excellent way of putting users into accounts instead of pirate bay. The Dynamic Link is awesome. You'll love it more as you use it.
    Brad Ferrell - Producer/Director

    www.ferrellfilmsllc.com - Development, Production, and Post

    H-Town Brawlers in Development.
    Machine Gun Man in Development.
    Skipper in Post.
    Man in the Closet in Post.
    No Chance in Hell in Pre-Production.


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Central NC, USA
    Posts
    978
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Amadou View Post
    In CS5 you can't.
    But with CS6 you can. With CS6 dynamic linking is not limited to suites.


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #15
    Senior Member mmka1985's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    355
    Default
    CS6 is a major upgrade from the previous versions. I've been working with it since last week and I can honestly say I trust it to be my moneymaking NLE. If you're not sure try the full functioning trial. I've only briefly opened the other apps of the Production Premiume Suite (Speedgrade, Prelude and a few others) but this version is much stronger than the CS5 or CS5.5. I can only see it getting better from here on out.


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Miami, USA
    Posts
    138
    Default
    CS6 is awesome! Now has dynamic J-K-L trimming and commenting on individual clips, which were the last two points that kept me clinging to Avid for certain projects. We're also finding CS6 to be much better performing on both our Mac and Windows systems than CS5.5. IMHO Adobe has claimed the top spot of the 3 A's of editing (apple, avid, & adobe). We also really like the subscription model, as it keeps us running with the latest versions while spreading the cost over a rolling basis.


    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #17
    Default
    So far, I've had an excellent experience with CS6 (namely Premiere Pro). The screen real estate is use much more efficiently, and the Adobe Media Encoder seems to encode my P2 sequences ridiculously fast.

    One thing I do not like, however was the removal of OnLocation from the Production Premium, and its replacement with Adobe Prelude.
    OnLocation was great because I could use my laptop as a monitor, or even a recording device. Prelude doesn't do that.

    Seems to me that Prelude is just Adobe's answer to P2Viewer.
    Kyle Fordrung
    Video & Multimedia Artist
    Octopod Multimedia Labs

    "Myths are public dreams; dreams are private myths."
    Joseph Campbell


    Reply With Quote
     

  8. Collapse Details
    #18
    Senior Member hscully's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Hawthorne, NY
    Posts
    1,594
    Default
    I'm just getting up and running with it. It is MUCH more stable! I haven't had a crash yet in about 6 - 8 hours of work (knock wood). I like the new interface and I like the new audio mapping.. I think. So far, I'm very glad I upgraded.


    Reply With Quote
     

  9. Collapse Details
    #19
    Senior Member Erik Naso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    3,140
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve Hoeg View Post
    As of CS6 DynamicLink is available between standalone applications without requiring the suite.
    --Steve Hoeg, Premiere Pro Engineering Lead, Adobe Systems
    Look at that. Premiere Pro Engineering Lead, Adobe Systems.

    Heck yeah! Welcome to DVXuser Steve!!!!!!!!

    This is the new Adobe.
    FOR SALE - Sennheiser Evolution G2 Wireless

    My Videos On Vimeo
    http://www.vimeo.com/eriknaso
    Twitter: ErikNaso
    Blog www.eriknaso.com
    Cams: C100, C300, GH4, A7s & anything else I can get my hands on.
    Lenses: More than my wife knows. ssshhh....


    Reply With Quote
     

  10. Collapse Details
    #20
    Senior Member Amadou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bamako
    Posts
    285
    Default
    All ineed to upgrade is CINEFORM compatibility with CS6. Still waiting.


    Reply With Quote
     

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •