1. Collapse Details
    Black levels washed out and color undersaturated - share your scene setting?
    Anyone else have this issue? With the default setting on the 160 (F1) the blacks are washed out sitting at about 8% rather than 0. Reds and yellows are generally OK, but Green, Cyan, Blue and Magenta are far from the vectorscope targets and look undersaturated as I would expect from the scope. The F3 setting looks nice, blacks are at 0, but red and yellows are oversaturated, beyond the vectorscope targets. But I'm guessing with the AVCHD color space that some reds would be oversaturated as I've seen with DSLR footage, and HDV as well.

I am no engineer, but a friend of mine (a retired broadcast engineer) said I really needed an engineer to use the proper charts and adjust the blacks, color matrix and flares. Good engineers are hard to come by in our area. I realize that painting a camera for a particular look may be project related, but I was wondering if anyone already had this done with a generally good overall setting and might share their scene file setting for others to benefit.

2. Collapse Details
    Hi

I shot my first two weddings on F1 and had the same issue!! The groom's black jacket looked distinctly grey!! Colour saturation was poor too. Yes, the F3 setting is way better but a bit too much chroma...so far this is what I have changed the F3 settings to and replaced my F1 setting.
    Detail : +2
    Vertical Detail : 0 (someone said this introduces noise???)
    Detail Coring : +2
    Chroma Level : dropped from +4 to +3
    Master Pedestal : -1
    AutoIris : 0 (you can adjust this on the iris wheel when required)
    Gamma : BPRESS
    Matrix : Norm 2 (It's supposed to be Norm 1 in NTSC countries but we are PAL)
    Knee : Auto
    Skin Detail : Definately Off!!!

I leave Chroma Phase (A and B) at zero but cranking them plus would be good for stuff like sunsets