Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    If you could only have three lenses for the C300...
    Hey guys, first i'll admit that i've never used a camera with interchangeable lenses. So, i'm very new to this. However, everything i see from the C300 looks stellar. I don't care about the specs, i just think this camera, it's codec and workflow and clips i've seen all seem like exactly what i'd wish for. To give an idea, i do You Tube videos. Lots of green screen. Some vlog style videos, where a shallow DOF would be nice. We cover some events too, like Comic Con. Hoping to produce more cinematic looking content in the near future.

IF i splurge on the C300, i could probably swing just two or three lenses to start out...

Which lenses would you say are the "Must haves" for the C300? Maybe somewhat affordable, they don't have to be the very super best lenses ever.

Probably not an easy question, so thanks for any input!

2. Collapse Details
    Ef 16-35, 24-70, 70-200

3. Collapse Details
    For event / doco I'd say 17-55 F2.8 EFS IS, 24-105 F4 IS, 70-200 2.8 IS. 24-70 has no IS and 16-35 restricts you to wide in my opinion. I like to change lenses as little as possible so prefer a decent range. 17-55 gives you wide out to a usable mid tele. 24-105 is a great range if you don't need super wide. 70-200 is just lovely if you need to work on the long end and all three have IS.
    Last edited by jagstang; 04-24-2012 at 01:49 AM.
    See my blog at www.pauljoy.com

4. Collapse Details
    Duclos 11-16, Fujinon 19-90, Duclos 70-200.
    David W. Jones
    www.joneshdfilms.com

5. Collapse Details
    I am using the 24-105 for doc-work and it is great on the C300, because you can always compensate the relative slowness of the lens with higher ISO.
    It is also easier to focus than many 2.8 lenses.