Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Noisy in wide angle shots?
    Just received my new HPX250. I've been testing out the camera using various modes as well as comparing AVCI-50 vs AVCI-100
    I'm new to the Panasonic systems, but it seems that when my shots are at the wide end of the zoom, they are very noisy.
    I would describe it as mosquito type noise. Closer shots at the telephoto end of the zoom don't show this noise in any setting.
    Maybe it's a setting that I'm overlooking. I've tried out some of the built in scene files, F3 seems to be the noisiest. Could this be because the detail setting is at +4? in the F3 setting?

I'm shooting outdoors in bright sunlight and have engaged the neutral density filters to keep the f-stop at around 4.0
    Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated

Also

I currently have only one 64gig P2 card
    I'm about to shoot a long live performance that is in excess of 3 hours and I'm trying to decide if it would be ok to shoot in AVCI-50 vs AVCI-100
    Should I just bite the bullet and buy another 64gig P2 card?

2. Collapse Details
    [QUOTE=mmaller;1986117100I currently have only one 64gig P2 card
    I'm about to shoot a long live performance that is in excess of 3 hours and I'm trying to decide if it would be ok to shoot in AVCI-50 vs AVCI-100
    Should I just bite the bullet and buy another 64gig P2 card?[/QUOTE]