1. Collapse Details
    Frying a D7000 with too much light and my adventures with my camera.http://a4.sphotos
    Actually, the D7000 is just fine, but I have been pointing it at welding a lot lately. I am new around here, and haven't really seen much going on with the D7000, so I thought I would post. I am just learning and playing with my camera. Almost everything I have shot so far is with a cheap 50 1.8 and a 35 1.8, and a tiny bit with cheap zooms and stuff to just see how everything looks. I have been editing in FCPX. I bought a cheap little jib and tripod and a cheap view finder eyepiece thingie.

I am not sure if this is the right forum to post this stuff in, but feel free to rip apart the video with anything you see me doing wrong, criticism is fine and hopefully I can learn from it. None of my videos really have any script/story or anything like that, they are just kind of documenting something I am around at the time with a camera. The next time I shoot something I am going to try and create more of a script.

-----

This video is with all the gear above, all shot at basically wide open settings, lightly color graded since I am learning how to do that. This was basically my first day with a jib, and it was really neat. I wonder if I can actually break a sensor with welding light. Can you do that? Iso is 600-2000 for pretty much the whole video, and shutter is between 30-50 depending on how much I am begging for extra light.

-----

Here is another fun little video I made, but I was learning about shutter speeds and stuff and the camera was left on aperture priority, with auto iso on, so the video is really choppy at some really high shutter speeds. I basically had no idea what I was doing here, and edited in FCPX again.

-----